Staff Units

The Executive Board is supported in the pursuit of the strategic goals of the Research Campus at the operational level by department-related staff units. Their task is to coordinate and agree on the content and decisions assigned to them with the other bodies and parties involved.

The staff positions are occupied by persons with appropriate expertise. Currently, there are three staff units at the Research Campus STIMULATE:


Dr. Philipp Berg

Promotion of young talents & career

Leadership: PD Dr.-Ing. P. Berg

Otto-von-Guericke-University Magdeburg
Institute of Fluid Dynamics and Thermodynamics

Jun. Prof. C. Hansen

Structural Development & Translation

Leadership: Prof. Dr. C. Hansen

Otto-von-Guericke-University Magdeburg
Department of Simulation and Graphics

Prof. Dr. med. Maciej Pech

Innovation & Research

Prof. M. Pech

Otto-von-Guericke-University Magdeburg
Clinic for Radiology and Nuclear Medicine

Prof. O. Speck

Innovation & Research

Prof. O. Speck

Otto-von-Guericke-Universität Magdeburg
Institute for Experimental Physics

Dr. D. Trebesius

Regional Development & Medical Engineering Science Harbour

Leadership: Dr. D. Trebesius

City of Magdeburg
Office of the Mayor - Team Leader Science

Prof. Frank Wacker

Innovation & Research

Prof. F. Wacker

Hanover Medical School
Institute for Diagnostic and Interventional Radiology